105E fuel line ferrules

Post questions, thoughts or comments on anything English & European Ford related here.
LittleBlueTruck

105E fuel line ferrules

Post by LittleBlueTruck »

Hello,
Please bear with me, I'm a rookie, my first post. Forgive me, if this is not the correct category for this question:
I have a 1961 Sabra truck, made in Israel, which has what I believe is an English Ford Anglia 105E engine (clearly marked "EnFo", but identification of the model is open for debate). The fuel line, from tank to pump, is flexible plastic which needs to be replaced. I think I've found suitable tubing, but the connectors are another story. Anyone have ideas on parts dealers who would have old ferrules like these? Photos available!
1961 Sabra Sussita, powered by EnFo.
stanchfi
Site Admin

Post by stanchfi »

Welcome to the forum! You should not be able to post pics. Sounds like quite a rare vehicle. Also you might want to post pics of the engine, I'm sure we can tell you which engine it is.

-James
LittleBlueTruck

Thanks for your interest! How or where can I post photos?
105epaul

Post by 105epaul »

Sabra did use English Ford engines for their vehicles in the 60s. They made a sports cars that used the 1703cc engine from the Mk2 Consul/Mk3 Zephyr 4. I seem to recall that their small car used the 997cc Anglia 105E engine and your very cute truck looks as if it is derived from that car so you probably do have that excellent engine!

Paul
stanchfi
Site Admin

Post by stanchfi »

posting pics -
when you create a new post, there should be a "Upload picture" button
If you have any problems you can e-mail me the pics, and I can post them for you

-James
LittleBlueTruck

Paul & James, thanks!